Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Scoring in front of the opposing alliance's cargo hold

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Scoring in front of the opposing alliance's cargo hold

    Question 1: Are teams allowed to score in front of the opposing alliance's cargo hold as long as a part of their robot is within their landing zone before end game? There would still be access to the opposing alliance's cargo hold from the side so the only thing they would be blocking is the lander support bracket which is not eligible to be scored from.

    Question 2: Also, if contact was initiated between robot A and the opposing alliance's robot B while robot A was scoring as described above, what penalties would be assessed? Would there be a <GS6> penalty on the opposing alliance's robot and no <GS5> penalty on robot A because there is still access to the cargo hold from the sides and the lander support bracket is not eligible for scoring?


    GDC: The answers that you seek are found by reading rules <GS5> and <GS6> in the Game Manual Part 2.

    Answer 1: The Robot's action's violate rule <GS5> if the Robot Blocks an opposing Alliance Robot that is trying to access their Alliance's Lander Cargo Hold in an attempt to Score a Mineral.

    Answer 2: Robot "A" should receive a penalty for violating rule <GS5> if the opposing Alliance Robot "B" is trying to Score in their Alliance's Lander Cargo Hold. Robot "A" can not use protections provided by rule <GS6> to allow it to Block Robot "B's" access to Scoring in their Alliance's Lander Cargo Hold.
Working...
X