Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Launch zone boundaries

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Launch zone boundaries

    Originally posted by FTC4885
    Subject: Launch Zone Boundaries

    Question 1: If the robot is on the tape, but not fully crossing it, does it still count as within the launching zone?

    Question 2: When launching a ring if the robot is partially outside of the launch zone, but the launch wheel is within the zone, does the ring still count as scored?

    Answer 1: The answer that you seek is found by reading the definition of Launch Zone in section 4.4 of the Game Manual Part 2. The Launch Line is part of the Launch Zone. Therefore, the answer to your question is "yes".

    Answer 2: The answer that you seek is found by reading rules <GS12> and <GS13>, and the orange "intent" boxes in sections 4.5.2 and 4.5.3 in the Game Manual Part 2. Small, Inconsequential Robot extension Outside the Launch Zone while Launching a Ring is allowed.
Working...
X