Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pre-Match

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Pre-Match

    Originally posted by FTC9999
    <G4> [Robot Manipulation of Scoring Elements] says "Scoring Elements that are Controlled or Possessed by a Robot are part of the Robot except when determining the location of the Robot or otherwise specified by a Game-Specific rule."

    Since a scoring element Possessed by a Robot doesn't determine the location of the Robot, a Robot can be Completely Inside the Playing Field Perimeter even though it possesses a Pre-Loaded Scoring element that is Outside the Playing Field Perimeter. If this is correct, then the answer to our previous post (Pre-Match post #3) seems incomplete.


    Reply from the Game Design Committee: The answer to Pre-Match post #3 is correct. Rule <G4> is intended to apply to Robot Location based Scoring tasks. We will consider improving the wording in the Game Manual to make the Pre-Match Robot setup requirements more clear.
Working...
X