No announcement yet.


  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Pre-Match

    Originally posted by FTC9999
    Section [Pre-Match/Pre-Load Rings] of Game Manual Part 2 says "A Robot may Pre-Load up to three (3) Rings ... Rings cannot be loaded onto the Wobble Goal."

    Section 4.4 [Game Definitions/Pre-Load] says "A Game Element that a Drive Team positions during pre-Match setup so that it touches a Robot or is Possessed by a Robot at the start of the Autonomous Period."

    Thus the three rings mentioned in section need not be Possessed by the Robot; just touching the Robot, which seems odd.

    Reply: Your interpretation of the rules and constraints is correct. One reason for allowing Pre-Loaded Scoring Element Contact with a Robot is to make it easier to share Scoring Elements with their Alliance Partner. For example, a Robot that is unable to Score Rings during the Autonomous Period could Pre-Load their Rings in a location where their Alliance Partner Robot can easily access them.

    This post is published to the "Duplicate Game Rule Questions" thread because the post didn't contain a question.
    Last edited by Air Jordan; 10-28-2020, 10:10 PM.